Skip to content

Oath

November 9, 2016

I will stand up. I will not be silenced.

I will assert the truth.

I will feel fear, but I will not cower.

I will feel anger, but I will not allow it to use me to deepen the divide.

I will use my voice to pronounce the truth. I will use my voice to heal.

I will stand beside people of colour.

I will stand beside women.

I will stand beside indigenous people.

I will stand beside lesbian, gay and bisexual people.

I will stand beside transgender people.

I will stand beside people with disabilities.

I will stand beside all oppressed people.

I will stand in the face of hatred and ignorance, and I will respond with clarity, firmness, decency and truth.

I will stand in the face of violence, and I will respond with peace.

I will stand in the face of fear and shame, and I will respond with love.

Comments are closed.