Skip to content

Interlude: Go read this blog and dismantle some privilege

April 22, 2014

I have resigned myself to the fact that I’m not going to get any more posts written until after I’m finished the online math course that is eating up all my free time. In the meantime, I have found something wonderful for you to read:

Across Difference | Working against privilege.

This blog is a propitious convergence of so many topics that interest me – language, education, privilege, gender, etc. – written in clear and accessible terms, with altogether more professionalism and less caustic snark than I am sometimes capable of. It is well worth a perusal, so go peruse it, I say.

If you happen also to be interested in adult education, one of the authors, Kate Nonesuch, is a literacy practitioner with an equally excellent education blog. Having previously attended one of her numeracy workshops, I can attest to the high level of knowledge, skill and insight she brings to her approaches.

One Comment
  1. April 22, 2014 4:37 pm

    Thanks for the links to both of my blogs! Glad to have found you, and it looks like you have a lot here that I’ll want to link to in the resources sections of Across Difference, starting with your first article on Literacy Privilege.

Comments are closed.

